Autore in Onda


This album takes its cue from the first conducting signal in the LIO's lexicon of signs, "hand out flat palm upward: play a sustained sound". With the musicians confined to their homes the idea was to create an orchestral sample library. Many LIO members supplied recordings of one minute of sustained sound which were then used to create the pieces presented here.


released May 3, 2020

Knut Aufermann: electronics
Stephan Barrett: bells
Douglas Benford: harmonium
Steve Beresford: electronics
Phoebe Bognar: flute
Adam Bohman: objects/voice
Daniel Cano-Amaro: trumpet
Andrew Ciccone: electronics
Martin Clarke: alto saxophone
Phil Durrant: e-bowed dulcimer
John Edwards: double bass
Sue Ferrar: violin
Jacques Foschia: clarinet
Dave Fowler: drums
Martin Hackett: electronics
Charlotte Hug: viola/voice
Robert Jarvis: trombone
Ivor Kallin: viola/voice
Charlotte Keeffe: trumpet
Gero Kempf: double bass
Caroline Kraabel: alto saxophone
Sue Lynch: tenor saxophone
Marcello Magliocchi: drums
Neil Metcalfe: flute
Phil Minton: voice
Maggie Nichols: voice
Adrian Northover: alto saxophone
Simon Petermann: trombone
Emily Shapiro: bass clarinet
Trevor Taylor: gong/vibraphone
Martin Vishnick: guitar
Jackie Walduck: vibraphone
Sarah Washington: electronics
Jerry Wigens: mandolin
Pei-Ann Yeoh: violin